Dean's Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is composed of leaders from the private and public sectors who mutually strive to strengthen the Telfer School of Management and its programs.


  • François Bouchard, President, The Country Grocer Inc. /
  • Micheal Burch, Managing Partner, Welch LLP – Chartered Accountants
  • Douglas L. Dempster, Executive Director, Centre for Executive Leadership
  • Linda Eagen, President and CEO, Ottawa Regional Cancer Foundation
  • Mark Farrell, President, Inspire Developments
  • Hélène Joncas, Partnerships, National Research Council
  • François M. Julien, Dean, Telfer School of Management
  • Jean Laurin, President and CEO, ENCON Group Inc.
  • Bruce Lazenby, CEO, Invest Ottawa
  • Dan Moorcroft (Advisory Board Chair), MBA, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, QMR Consulting & Professional Staffing
  • Carl Nappert, Executive Vice-President, Consulting Services, Maplesoft Group
  • Sherry Noble, former EVP Business Development, Export Development Canada
  • Dr. Jacline Nyman, President and CEO, United Way Centraide Canada
  • Jim Orban, President and CEO, University of Ottawa Heart Institute Foundation
  • Lynda Partner, Vice-President, Marketing, Redline Communications
  • Micheal Runia, Managing Partner Ottawa, Deloitte
  • Robert G. White, CA, CMA, Former Vice-President, Mergers & Acquisitions, IBM Canada Limited


  • Frédéric Michel, Directeur Général, Stratégie et planification d’entreprise, Yellow Media Inc.
  • Chantal Rémy, Vice-President, Change Strategies, Business Development Bank of Canada
  • Anie Rouleau, Founder, Baleco
  • Sean Sirois, Former Managing Director, Deutsche Bank
  • Mathieu Cloutier, Vice-President & General Manager, TANK
  • Suzanne Benoit, President, Aéro Montréal


  • Warren Bell, Chief Operating Officer & Pension Services (COO), OMERS
  • Peter G. Bowie, Corporate Director and Former CEO, Deloitte China
  • Jean Desgagné, President and CEO, Global Enterprise Services, TMX
  • Luc Fortin, Managing Director & Head of Institutional Sales Canada, HSBC Securities
  • Ronnie Gavsie, CEO, Trillium Gift of Life Network
  • Audrey Robinson, Chief Investment Officer, WaterStreet Family Capital Counsel Inc.
  • Scott Sinclair, Chief Executive Officer, Range Capital Advisors Inc.


  • Andrew Doyle, Senior Vice-President and Senior Investment Advisor, BMO Nesbitt Burns
  • Norm Lo, former Business Development Executive, Blackberry
  • Ian Telfer, Chairman, Goldcorp Inc.


  • Feisal Keshavjee, Managing Director, KWC Consulting (Regional Chair)

Silicon Valley

  • Pierre-Paul Allard, SVP Corporate Strategy & Development, Avaya Inc.
  • Lina Arseneault, Social media consultant, Café
  • Jennifer Campbell, Enterprise Account Executive, DocuSign
  • Alfredo Coppola, Director, Business Development, US Market Access Center, Silicon Valley Headquarters
  • Lee Fraser, Vice President, Business & Marketing Partnerships, Warner Bros.
  • Ted Tsortos, Director, Sales Strategy & Planning, Cisco Systems Inc. (Regional Chair)

Hong Kong

  • Joe Attrux, Vice President Compliance, A2A Property Developers (Regional Chair)
  • Joseph Lau, Director, Rockhound Limited
  • George Lam, Chairman, Monte Jade Science and Technology Association of Hong Kong
  • William Chan, Managing Director, ScotWork