Skip to content

Call for Nominations: Telfer School of Management Alumni Awards

Trudeau medals

Should you have any questions on the nomination process, or require more information, please contact:

Kim Duthie
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
613-562-5800 ext. 2934

There is no shortage of exemplary alumni at the Telfer School of Management. In 2017, Bryan Belanger (EMBA 2007), Justine Hendricks (MBA 2004) and Wanda MacDonald (MHA 1981) were awarded the Trudeau Medal for their leadership, initiative and contributions made not only to the world of business and health care but to their communities and alma mater. Billy Triantafilos (BCom 2007) was recognized with the Young Achiever’s Award for his personal and professional achievements in an exceptional period of time.

This is your chance to tell us about a Telfer alumnus that you feel is deserving of our Alumni Awards. Details on the two award categories, as well as the nomination form can be found below.

The nomination period opens on January 15, 2018. These recognitions will be awarded at the next Gala of Excellence, in Ottawa, on October 20, 2018.

The Trudeau Medal

Established in honour of Reverend Father Roland Trudeau, OMI, and former director of the University's commerce department from 1950 to 1965, the Trudeau Medal is the highest honour given by the Telfer School of Management to its alumni.

The Young Achiever's Award

The Young Achiever's Award honours young Telfer School of Management alumni (under the age of 40 at the time of the Gala) who have been able to achieve greatness in their lives within an exceptional period of time.

The awards selection committee is composed of representatives from the Telfer School, the Telfer School of Management Alumni Association, the MBA Alumni Association, the MHA Alumni Association and the Executive MBA Alumni Association.

The deadline for nominations is April 16, 2018 at 12 p.m.

View Nomination Form