Skip to content

2004 Michel Cloutier Marketing Competition (19th edition)

Canada Post was the proud sponsor the 2004 Michel Cloutier Marketing Competition, the 19th edition. The competition provides students from the fourth-year Marketing Strategy courses with a better understanding of the real-life challenges of developing a marketing plan.

The three finalist teams presented their cases on Friday March 26, 2004, at the Plaza La Chaudière hotel in Hull.

Winning Team: Ariane Sauvé, Daniel Morier, Anne-Alexandra Babu

Finalists: Cheryl Allison, Chunyan Qu, Hudith Ebner, Kristen Lyon, Deidre Moran, Laure de Baudreuil

Finalists: Carmen Li, Aaron Brown, Céline Salmon, Hani M. Al-Kassous, Nathalie Hernández, Spartak Garkusha

Jury: Joanne McNeish, Jean-Marc Nantais, Jacqueline Croons, Murielle Thériault, Joanne Lefebvre, Steve Adams, Denis Baby, Jim Orban, Claude Raymond, Mathieu Cloutier, Louis-M Bergeron

The winning team received a cash prize of $1000 and the 2 runner-up teams received $500. The Marc Roy Foundation awarded $1000 to the student with the best presentation, Ariane Sauvé.

Thank you to the sponsors: