Skip to content

2008 Michel Cloutier Marketing Competition (23rd edition)

The University of Ottawa Marketing Association and the Telfer School of Management held the twenty-third annual Michel Cloutier Marketing Competition on April 3, 2008 at the Hilton Lac-Leamy.

Cloutier Winners 2008Congratulations to the winning team, Dirty Little Secret, composed of Alicja Hlibowicka, Bilal M. Rasheed, Victoria Coons, Amanda Richardson and Donnelly Baxter, who presented the best marketing plan for Newcap Radio's Hot 89.9 station.

The winning team received a cash prize of $1,000 and the two finalist teams received $500. The Marc Roy Fund awarded $1,000 to the student with the best presentation, Bilal M. Rasheed.

This competition provides students from the Promotional Planning Practicum course with a better understanding of the real-life challenges of developing a marketing plan. This annual event showcases the Telfer School of Management's top marketing students and highlights marketing excellence at the Telfer School.


Hotties on the Block:  Rola Alsayeh, Belal Askar, Natasha Binns, Krystine Fortin, Hesham Saleh
The Hottest Guy Ever: Mélissa Boivin, Amélie Bourbonnais, Marie-Pier Lalonde, Raphaël Régnier

Headline Sponsor:



  • The RGA-Michel Cloutier Excellence Fund
  • The Marc Roy Fund