Skip to content

Accessing Telfer Talent

CO-OP Programs at Telfer

Gain year-round access to well-motivated, qualified employees for 13-16 week full-time terms.

Students begin their 1st work term after completing 2 years of study. This ensures you receive a well-trained and productive employee. Work terms alternate with 4 month study terms. The CO-OP program is optional, and students are admitted according to academic achievement. They are closely monitored throughout the academic and work terms, thereby ensuring our employers benefit from the best quality students.

More information

Contact: Gaby St-Pierre - 613-562-5800 x 3012 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Full-Time Employment

The Telfer School of Management Career Centre offers customized recruitment solutions and access to our diverse and professional Bachelor of Commerce and MBA students. We offer various channels for your organization to easily get involved and recruit on campus:

  • Post a Job
  • Interviews
  • Networking Events & Conventions
  • Company Information Sessions
  • Career Development Initiatives
  • MBA Résumé Book

More information

Contact: Telfer School of Management Career Centre - 613-562-5656 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Internship Programs

Connexions Program (unpaid): BCom Students work within an organization for a minimum of 7 hours a week for a 12-week period during the summer, fall or winter semester. They are not paid for their work; the objective is to gain work experience.

Contact: Erika Lalonde - 613 562 5800 x 2882 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More information

Telfer BCom Internship Program (paid): This paid Internship program enables organizations the to recruit highly qualified students in order to train them over multiple work terms with the opportunity to incorporate them to full-time employment upon graduation. By the time they graduate, the interns will have demonstrated their ability to perform and adapt to the organization’s culture.

Contact: Erika Lalonde - 613 562 5800 x 2882 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More information

MBA Internships: Hire an MBA intern! By taking on our high-caliber, experienced MBA students, you will get a fresh perspective to take on projects in the fields of market development, process improvement, and strategic process review, amongst many others.

Contact: Nathalie Paré - 613-562-5800 x 4714 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

MHA Residencies: Healthcare executives (preceptors) are matched with Master of Health Administration (MHA) candidates and provide professional and career advice. MHA Candidates spend four months in a dynamic healthcare setting and complete valuable projects that help them advance their career goals.

Contact: Nathalie Paré / 613-562-5800 x 4714 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Master of Science (MSc) Internships: Gain access to motivated and talented candidates from our MSc in Management and MSc in Health Systems programs to provide evidence-based strategic insights to guide organisations in their daily operations, or take on structured research projects.

Contact: Nathalie Paré / 613-562-5800 x 4714 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More information:

Academic Projects

MBA: Gain access to motivated and talented MBA candidates in addressing real-time organizational needs and challenges. Available for English and French MBA programs.

Contact: Nathalie Paré - 613-562-5800 x 4714 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The MBA Consulting Project places students at the centre of a remarkable and practical learning experience. Students are given the opportunity to apply knowledge and skills in addressing an issue of significant importance to an organization, all under the supervision of a Telfer School of Management professor and the mentorship of a professional management consultant. Students start forming their MBA project teams and making contact with potential clients early in the fall, and they complete the projects over the summer. www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/mba/en/networking-opportunities/mba-consulting-project

Executive MBA: Gain access to motivated and talented Executive MBA candidates for addressing real business challenges and opportunities in short timelines. One of the core components of the Telfer Executive MBA Program is the integration of six business consulting projects within the curriculum. Each project requires candidates to work as a business consultant with client organizations.

Contact: Jami Manion - 613-564-9505 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More information

Close

Passer au contenu principal

Accéder au talent Telfer

L'enseignement coopératif :

Les étudiants suivent habituellement deux ans de cours avant leur premier stage de travail; ils vous arrivent donc bien préparés. Dans le programme, il y a normalement alternance entre les sessions d'études et les stages de travail rémunérés. L'enseignement coopératif est un régime d'études facultatif. Les étudiantes et les étudiants y sont admis d'après leur rendement scolaire. Leur cheminement est suivi de près tout au long des sessions d'études et de travail, afin d'assurer aux employeurs participants des stagiaires de grand calibre.

Pour plus de renseignements : www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/fr/coop

Communiquez avec : Gaby St-Pierre - 613-562-5800 x 3012 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Emploi à temps plein

Le Centre des carrières de l'École de gestion Telfer offre des solutions de recrutement personnalisées et un accès à nos étudiants professionnels, détenant des compétences diversifiées, du Baccalauréat en sciences commerciales et du programme de maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA). Nous offrons divers canaux pour que votre organisation puisse facilement participer et recruter sur le campus :

  • Afficher un emploi
  • Entrevues
  • Congrès et événements de réseautage
  • Séances d'information sur les entreprises
  • Initiatives de développement de carrière
  • Recueil de CV du MBA

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements : www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/careercentre/fr/employeurs

Personne-ressource : Centre des carrières de l'École de gestion Telfer – 613-562-5656 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Programmes de stage

Programme Connexions (non rémunéré) : Les étudiants du baccalauréat en sciences commerciales travaillent au sein d'une organisation pendant au moins 7 heures par semaine pendant une période de 12 semaines au cours du semestre d'été, d'automne ou d'hiver. Ils ne sont pas rémunérés pour leur travail. L'objectif est d'acquérir une expérience de travail.

Personne-ressource : Erika Lalonde – 613-562-5800, poste 2882 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements : www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/careercentre/fr/employeurs/programmes/programme-connexions

Programme de stage du B.Com. Telfer (rémunéré) : Ce programme de stage rémunéré offre l'occasion aux organisations de recruter des étudiants hautement qualifiés, afin de les former sur plusieurs sessions et avoir l’occasion d’intégrer un étudiant dans l'entreprise et de lui offrir un emploi à temps plein après l’obtention du diplôme. Lorsqu'ils reçoivent leur diplôme, les stagiaires auront démontré leur capacité à effectuer leurs tâches et à s'adapter à la culture de l'organisation.

Personne-ressource : Erika Lalonde – 613-562-5800, poste 2882 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements : www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/careercentre/fr/employeurs/programmes/programme-de-stage

Stages du programme MBA : Embauchez un stagiaire du programme MBA! En accueillant nos étudiants MBA hautement qualifiés, vous bénéficierez d’une nouvelle perspective sur un projet d’importance, qui pourrait inclure, entre autres, l’exploitation des marchés, l’amélioration des processus, et l’évaluation d’initiatives stratégique. 

Personne-ressource : Nathalie Paré – 613-562-5800 x 4714 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Stages en résidence du programme MGSS : Les cadres du service de santé (précepteurs) sont appariés avec des candidats du programme de maîtrise en gestion des services de santé (MGSS) et fournissent des conseils professionnels et des conseils en matière de carrière. Les candidats du programme MGSS consacrent quatre mois dans un milieu de soins de santé dynamique et effectuent des projets utiles qui les aideront à atteindre leurs objectifs de carrière.

Personne-ressource : Nathalie Paré – 613-562-5800 x 4714 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Stages du programme de maîtrise ès sciences : Accéder à des candidats motivés et compétents de notre programme de maîtrise ès sciences en gestion et notre programme de maîtrise ès sciences en systèmes de santé pour fournir des idées stratégiques fondées sur les preuves pour guider les organisations dans leurs activités quotidiennes ou entreprendre des projets de recherche structurés.

Personne-ressource : Nathalie Paré – 613-562-5800 x 4714 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements :

Projets universitaires

Programme de MBA : Accéder à des candidats motivés et compétents du programme de MBA pour aborder les besoins et les défis de l'organisation en temps réel. Offert pour les programmes de maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) en anglais et en français.

Personne-ressource : Nathalie Paré - 613-562-5800 poste 4714 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Notre projet MBA de consultation (PMC) donne l’occasion aux étudiants de mettre en application leurs connaissances et leurs compétences en abordant un problème important pour une organisation, sous la direction d’un professeur certifié (CMC) de l’École de gestion Telfer. Le projet peut être complété seul ou en équipe. Les étudiants et les organisations doivent s’entendre sur le mandat de leur projet dès l’automne, et l’avoir complété à la fin de l’été de la deuxième année du programme. www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/mba/fr/opportunites-de-reseautage/projet-de-consultation-mba

Programme de MBA pour cadres : Accéder à des candidats motivés et compétents du programme de MBA pour cadres afin de traiter de réels problèmes et de profiter d'occasions en respectant des échéanciers serrés. L'un des éléments au cœur du programme de maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) pour cadres Telfer est les six projets de consultation d'affaires intégrés au cursus. Dans le cadre de chaque projet, les candidats travailleront à titre de consultants en affaires auprès d'organisations clientes.

Personne-ressource : Jami Manion – 613-564-9505 / Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements : www.telfer.uOttawa.ca/emba/fr/notre-programme/projets-de-consultation-daffaires

Fermer